Dems woo 11 House GOP-ers on climate bill

House Speaker Nancy Pelosi and Energy and Commmerce Committee chairman Henry Waxman are reaching out to the following House Republicans for their support on Waxman-Markey, according to Carbon Control News:

Tim Johnson (IL)
Vernon Ehlers (MI)
Todd Platts (PA)
Jim Gerlach (PA)
Mary Bono Mack (CA)
Mike Castle (DE)
Frank LoBiondo (NJ)
Tom Petri (WI)
Peter King (NY)
Mark Kirk (IL)
Leonard Lance (NJ)

If you are represented by one of these congressmen, contact the member and tell him/her to oppose Waxman-Markey. The preferred contact method is visiting/calling/writing/e-mailing the member’s local office. Otherwise, contact them at their Washington, D.C. offices.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.