Ignominious Eight: House GOP-ers for W-M

The following eight Republicans voted FOR Waxman-Markey and were instrumental in helping the bill to pass today. They should be targeted for defeat in the 2010 election.

The Ignominious Eight are:

Mary Bono Mack (R-CA)
Mike Castle (R-DE)
Mark Steven Kirk (R-IL)
Leonard Lance (R-NJ)
Frank LoBiondo (R-NJ)
John McHugh (R-NY)
Dave Reichert (R-WA)
Chris Smith (R-NJ)

Click here for the final vote tally.

10 thoughts on “Ignominious Eight: House GOP-ers for W-M”

  1. wouldn’t it be useful to tell as many of these people as possible what the problem is? That there isn’t any effect on global temperatures from human activity; that this concept is laughable; that CO2 is not a pollutant; that constraining activities making use of fossil fuels will cause a tremendous negative impact on American economic activity. I mean, instead of just saying, I don’t like this, I’m not going to vote for you, as tho it were politics as usual; give them a brief heads up on the facts here; which are that now they have an opportunity to screw things up in a very impressive fashion, and they really should avoid doing so.

  2. Obviously it’s time for the northeast and the west coast to cede from the nation and form their own.

  3. I live in NJ. Not only that, I live in Chris Smith’s congressional district. I contacted his office to ask how he was going to vote on this bill. All I got back was the standard intern response, “We’ll take your concerns under advisement.” I don’t care who runs against him. He needs to go.

  4. It seems interesting that 6 of these “republicans” are from the liberal mecca of the northeast. I guess this is what qualifies as a dissenting voice in those areas

  5. This is beyond party. This is the willful destruction of our Representative Republic–and the sheeple don’t even know they voted for it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.